Rock Aqua Jays Water Ski Show Team    20-Time National Champions    Janesville, Wisconsin

The recipients of the John Weitzel Memorial Outstanding Show Performer awards are chosen by their peers. These "MVP" awards are some of the most prestgious honors bestowed upon members of the Rock Aqua Jays.

2017 Aragorn Luiting Ballet Line
2016 Dave Rezin Ballet Line
2015 Dave Rezin Amanda Schoelzel
2014 Jeff Cook Roni Stapelmann
2013 Dan Benz Madi Hagemann
2012 Barefoot Line Ballet Line
2011 Jamie Kumlien Jacklyn Kumlien
2010 Brian Cullen Jacklyn Kumlien
2009 Jamie Kumlien Jacklyn Kumlien
2008 Gerry Luiting Ballet Line
2007 Jamie Kumlien Cathy Luiting
2006 Jon Debelak Heather Addie
2005 Jon Debelak Nikki (Noonan) Coffey
2004 Matt Klay Lisa (Stapelmann) Williams
2003 Dave Rezin Nikki (Noonan) Coffey
2002 Howard Elliott Jill Elliott
2001 Tim Cullen Jennifer (Kuolt) Rezin
2000 Jim Post Gretchen Post
1999 Jon Debelak Ballet Line
1998 Bomb-Out Line Nicole Rentzel
1997 Jon Debelak Meaghun (Kane) Darab
1996 Ben Shelby Lisa (Stapelmann) Williams
1995 David Drum Nikki (Noonan) Coffey
1994 David Drum Jill (Klukas) Geyer
1993 Tim Cullen Cathy Luiting
1992 Tim Cullen Susan (Drum) Cullen
1991 Gerry Luiting Jennifer (Dibble) Thomas
1990 Brian Cullen Janie (Dibble) Woods
1989 Jon Dibble Jennifer (Dibble) Thomas
1988 Jump Team Swivel Line
1987 David Drum Ballet Line
1986 Tim Cullen Jennifer (Dibble) Thomas
1985 Kent Knutson Jana (Weitzel) Hilliar
1984 All Male Skiers All Female Skiers
1983 Kent Knutson Lisa (Georgeson) Shea
1982 Gerry Luiting Janie (Dibble) Woods
1981 Jimmy Watson Tammy (McCaslin) Krebs
1980 Rich LaCount Lisa (Stibbe) Crawford
1979 Chuck Howarth Tamie (Steinke) Shoener

About the Rock Aqua Jays

We perform twice-weekly water ski shows free of charge on Sunday and Wednesday evenings from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend.

We are a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Donations are tax-deductible.

Contact Us

Rock Aqua Jays Water Ski Club, Inc.
P.O. Box 1046
Janesville, WI 53547-1046
Contact Us On Facebook